Links:    Home     Homework     Calendar     Syllabus     Instructors     WebAssign    

Math 20C Spring 2016
Textbook Homework Assignments

Note:

  1. These homework assignments will not be turned in and will not be graded; however, certain exam questions are based on textbook homework problems, so working out these problems should be an important part of your preparation for exams.
  2. The indicated due dates are set to correspond to the due date of the corresponding WebAssign assignment.

These assignments are subject to revision during the term; please check this page regularly for updates.

Exercises marked with an asterisk* are known to have incorrect answers in the back of the book.

Updated 5/24/16


Homework 1

Due Monday, April 4

Homework 2

Due Monday, April 11

Homework 3

Due Monday, April 18

Exam 1 on Tuesday, April 19 covers Sections 1.1 - 1.3 and 2.1 - 2.3.

Homework 4

Due Monday, April 25

Homework 5

Due Monday, May 2

Homework 6

Due Monday, May 9

Homework 7

Due Monday, May 16 Exam 2 on Tuesday, May 17 covers Sections 1.1 - 1.3, 2.1 - 2.6, 3.1, 3.3 - 3.4, and 4.1 - 4.2, with an emphasis on Sections 2.4 - 2.6, 3.1, 3.3 - 3.4, and 4.1 - 4.2.

Homework 8

Due Monday, May 23

Homework 9

Due Thursday, June 2

Homework 10

Due Thursday, June 9 The Final Examination from 7:00pm to 10:00pm on Friday, June 10 is comprehensive and covers all sections studied in class.


Links:    Home     Homework     Calendar     Syllabus     Instructors     WebAssign