Links:    Home     Homework     Calendar     Syllabus     Instructors    

Math 10B Homework

In this class, you will submit online homework through a system called Webassign. To access your online homework, sign into your Math 10B course on TritonEd and then click the Webassign link at the top of the main menu column on the left. Please note: The online homework problems all correspond to problems in the textbook (with some numbers changed for randomization); for your convenience, those problem numbers are listed in black below.  Please note that the problem numbers which are listed in red below were not available for online homework, but may appear on your exams, so please make sure that you understand how to solve them too.

Homework 1

Online Homework Due Tuesday, January 16

Homework 2

Online Homework Due Tuesday, January 23

Homework 3

Online Homework Due Tuesday, January 30 The midterm exam from 8:00 pm to 9:20 pm on Thursday, February 1 covers Sections 4.8 and 5.1-5.5.

Homework 4

Online Homework Due Tuesday, February 6

Homework 5

Online Homework Due Tuesday, February 13 Note: You may skip the material on the error bounds in Section 5.9.

Homework 6

Online Homework Due Tuesday, February 20

Homework 7

Online Homework Due Tuesday, February 27 Note: You may skip the material on the area enclosed by parametric curves in Section 6.1.

The midterm exam from 8:00 pm to 9:20 pm on Thursday, March 1 covers Sections and 5.6-5.10 and 6.1-6.2.

Homework 8

Online Homework Due Tuesday, March 6

Homework 9

Online Homework Due Tuesday, March 13 Note: You may skip the material on increasing/decreasing sequences, bounded sequences, and monotonic sequences in Section 8.1.  In Section 8.2, we will discuss only the material on geometric series.

Homework 10

Online Homework Due Friday, March 16 Note: You may skip the material related to Taylor's Inequality in Section 8.8.  You may skip the material related to the Mean Value Theorem for Integrals in Section 6.5.

The final exam from 8:00 am to 11:00 am on Saturday, March 17 is comprehensive and covers all sections studied in class.


Links:    Home     Homework     Calendar     Syllabus     Instructors