UC San Diego SearchMenu

Academic Advising

Walk-In Hours - SUMMER 2016
Mon By appointment only
Tue 2:00pm-4:00pm,
or by appointment
Wed By appointment only
Thu 2:00pm-4:00pm,
or by appointment
Fri By appointment only
Hours subject to change.

NewsMORE ►

Laura Stevens - Outstanding Professor Award

Congratulations to Professor Laura Stevens who was honored with an Outstanding Professor Award by the UCSD Panhellenic Association at the 10th Annual Panhellenic Scholarship Banquet on May 26, 2016.

Faculty Expand Systematic Knowledge of Mathematics

UCSD Mathematics faculty Alina Bucur and Kiran Kedlaya are among an international group of mathematicians that developed the "L-functions and Modular Forms Database" - a catalog of mathematical objects and the connections between them.  Read the UCSD News Press Release.

Graduate NewsMORE ►

Math Grad Receives Academic Integrity Award

Math Ph.D. graduate student, Robert Snellman, has been awarded the inaugural Academic Integrity Instructional Assistant Award at the 6th annual Integrity Award Ceremony.

Undergraduate NewsMORE ►

Walk-In Advising Hours

SUMMER 2016 Math Major Walk-In Advising:

  • Monday - By appointment only
  • Tuesday - 2:00pm-4:00pm, or by appointment
  • Wednesday - By appointment only
  • Thursday - 2:00pm-4:00pm, or by appointment
  • Friday - By appointment only

Hours subject to change.

SeminarsMORE ►

Tuesday  •  July 26, 2016

10:00am  •  AP&M 5829

Xiaolong Li
    A Strong Maximum Principle for Degenerate PDEs and Its Applications in Geometry

Differential Geometry Seminar

Wednesday  •  August 3, 2016

10:00am  •  AP&M 5829


Differential Geometry Seminar

Monday  •  August 8, 2016

11:00am  •  AP&M 6402

Harm Bart
    Vector-Valued Logarithmic Residues, Vanishing Sums of Idempotents and Unusual Cantor Sets

Functional Analysis Seminar

Wednesday  •  August 10, 2016

10:00am  •  AP&M 5829


Differential Geometry Seminar

Faculty ProfileMORE ►

David Meyer

Mathematical Physics

Quantum Computation

Hey undergrads...are you
REALLY GOOD at math?
Prove it!
Putnam Competition
WebReg problems enrolling
into a MATH course?